Indignus Vernula

I remain another unworthy servant…

  • Add to Technorati Favorites

Life is more challenging after I suspect myself suffering from…

Posted by Indignus Vernula on June 24, 2007

Asthenopia.

Though still not confirmed by experts, I just knew I am suffering from asthenopia.

Asthenopia is an ophthalmological condition that manifests itself through nonspecific symptoms such as fatigue, red eyes, eye strain, pain in or around the eyes, blurred vision, headache and occasional double vision. Symptoms often occur after reading, computer work, or other activities that involve tedious visual tasks.

I started having those symptoms when I was in 5th Grade.  There were times I would think that life “sucks” because of that physical pain.  Mag-aabsent ako sa school o work dahil lang sa masakit ang palibot ng mata ko.  Isa na rin yan sa dahilan kung bakit mejo slow pace ang buhay ko.  My mom would always blame me whenever I said my vision is starting to blur.  She would always say “Magpuyat ka pa!” or “May mga libro pa ako dyan, gusto mo basahin?”  Siguro mejo namana ko din ang sarcasm niya.  And yes, I’m not wearing eyeglasses.  Minsan nabatukan na ako ng mama ko kasi kulang na lang ay maging magnet ang mata ko sa mga books.  Nearsightedness.  I sometimes think that I look funny in front of our TV or my computer.

Naiinis ako dati kasi may mga pagkakataon na I have to stop doing something kasi hindi na kaya ng mata ko.  Hindi rin ako makahilamos ng maigi minsan kasi takot na ako basain yung mata ko.  Natatakot ako. 

At times, I would touch my eyes and would feel pain.  Its like pressing your eyes hard, at the same time having headache.  Worse is my nose will bleed.  In addition to being anemic, this asthenopia thing would sometimes suck up my mornings.  I’ll just wake up one day shivering and sweating.  Don’t forget the headache.  Sometimes I think that its worse than asthenopia.

Those were my mornings.

Now, I still wake up shivering but without the fear.  Though I still have some (ano ba talaga bruha?).  I now sleep early and read under good lighting.  I’m still feeling those symptoms but I know that I’ll be fine.  I still haven’t talk to any doctors yet because I don’t have a medical insurance (or whatever you call it) and because I don’t have enough money. 

I thank God for everything.

2 Responses to “Life is more challenging after I suspect myself suffering from…”

  1. bro. jonathan said

    sister, nakakatuwa po yung blog nyo.🙂 ipagpatuloy nyo po. tbtGod po and to God be the Glory!

  2. Indignus Vernula said

    bro jonathan, hindi nga po nakakatuwa kasi malulungkot ang laman saka wrong grammar karamihan ^_^ Kung gusto mo po ng mas nakakatuwang blog and at the same time ay informative din, punta ka po sa:

    http://resulta.wordpress.com/

    salamat po sa Dios🙂

Leave a Reply

 
