Indignus Vernula

I remain another unworthy servant…

  • Add to Technorati Favorites

MS Excel Shortcuts

Posted by Indignus Vernula on July 14, 2007

I’m doing my report on Excel then I got a little bored.  Experimented on some hot keys and look what I discovered…  “Ctrl” shortcut key combinations.😀

Ctrl +            Removes the border of the selected cell/s.

Ctrl +              Displays Delete Row/Column/Cell dialog box

Ctrl + :             Enters the current time.

Ctrl + ;             Enters the current date.

Ctrl +            Displays Insert dialog box.

Ctrl +             Format Cell dialog box.

Ctrl + 2             Applies/removes bold text.

Ctrl + 3             Applies/removes italic text.

Ctrl + 4             Applies/removes underlined text.

Ctrl + 5             Applies/removes strikethrough text.

Ctrl + 6             I don’t know.😐

Ctrl +             Displays/hides the standard bar.

Ctrl + 8             I don’t know… something about the outline symbols. This is the prompt when I pressed it: Cannot show outline symbols because no outline exists on the active worksheet. Create an outline? Yes No

Ctrl +             Hides the selected row/s.

Ctrl + 0             Hides the selected column/s.

Ctrl + G             Go To

Ctrl + K             Inserts hyperlink

 I hope it will help you.  Have a good one.🙂

One Response to “MS Excel Shortcuts”

  1. js said

    Hehe.. I love shortcute keys too!🙂
    Here’s one I use often too:
    Ctrl + space …. ooppss.. I forgot.. wala kong excel sa bahay. hehe..

    Basta Ctrl + Space – select whole row or column
    Shift + Space – select whole row or column din. hehe..

    Tapos, add ka ng complete row/column using Ctrl +Shift + “+”..

    Ay ano ba yan, ang gulo.. basta yun na un..😀

    thanks na rin po for posting.🙂

Leave a Reply

 
